Posts Tagged 'Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye'

Nominations for the MovieManiax Awards – 2008


The wait for the nominations ends now. After 2 weeks of rigorous discussions and arguments, eagerly awaited list of nominees is finally ready.

There are 20 categories in all. Each category has 5 nominees. However, We at MM Awards feel that getting nominated matters as much as winning. Therefore, categories where a 5th deserving nominee was not found, we have only 4 nominations.

Movies appear in the chronological order of their release date (January – December’08).

1) Best Film:

  • Aamir
  • Mithya
  • Rock On!!!
  • A Wednesday
  • Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye

2) Best Director:

  • Raj Kumar Gupta (Aamir)
  • Rajat Kapoor (Mithya)
  • Abhishek Kapoor (Rock On!!!)
  • Neeraj Pandey (A Wednesday)
  • Dibakar Banerjee (Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye)

3) Best Actor (Male):

  • Rajeev Khandelwal (Aamir)
  • Ranvir Shorey (Mithya)
  • Naseeruddin Shah (A Wednesday)
  • Abhay Deol (Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye)
  • Vinay Pathak (Dasvidaniya)

4) Best Actor (Female):

  • Neha Dhupiya (Mithya)
  • Genelia D’Souza (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Preity Zinta (The Last Lear)
  • Amrita Rao (Welcome to Sajjanpur)
  • Priyanka Chopra (Fashion)

5) Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male):

  • Ravi Jhankal (Welcome to Sajjanpur)
  • Paresh Rawal (Mumbai Meri Jaan)
  • Anupam Kher (A Wednesday)
  • Jimmy Shergill (A Wednesday)
  • Manu Rishi (Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye)

6) Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female):

  • Ratna Pathak Shah (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Ila Arun (Welcome to Sajjanpur)
  • Sahana Goswami (Rock On!!!)
  • Kangana Ranaut( Fashion)
  • Richa Chadda (Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye)

7) Best Actor in a Negative Role:

  • Ila Arun (Jodhaa Akbar)
  • Akshaye Khanna (Race)
  • Kay Kay Menon (Shaurya)
  • Pradeep Rawat (Ghajini)

8 ) Best Actor in a Comic Role:

  • Arshad Warsi (Sunday)
  • Akshay Kumar (Tashan)
  • Abhishek Bachchan (Dostana)
  • Paresh Rawal (Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye)
  • Irrfan Khan (Dil Kabaddi)

9) Best Playback Singer (Male):

  • Javed Ali for Jashn-e-Bahaara (Jodhaa Akbar)
  • Rashid Ali for Kahin Toh Hogi Woh (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • KK for Khudaa Jaane (Bachna Ae Haseeno)
  • Mohit Chauhan for Kuchh Khaas Hai (Fashion)
  • Sukhwinder Singh for Haule Haule (Rab Ne Bana De Jodi)

10) Best Playback Singer (Female):

  • Shilpa Rao for Ek Lau (Aamir)
  • Richa Sharma for Lambi Judaai (Jannat)
  • Dominique Cerejo for Ye Tumhari Meri Baatein (Rock On!!!)
  • Shruti Pathak for Mar Jawaan (Fashion)
  • Alka Yagnik for Tu Muskura (Yuvvraaj)

11) Best Music:

  • A. R. Rehman (Jodhaa Akbar)
  • Amit Trivedi (Aamir)
  • A. R. Rehman (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (Rock On!!!)
  • Vishal Shekhar (Dostana)

12) Best Lyrics:

  • Javed Akhtar for Jashn-e-Bahara (Jodhaa Akbar)
  • Amitabh for Ha Raham (Aamir)
  • Abbas Tyrewala for Kahin To Hogi Wo (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Javed Akhtar for Sindbad The Sailor (Rock On!!!)
  • Sandeep Nath-Irfan Siddique for Mar Jawaan (Fashion)

13) Best Dialogues:

  • Rock On!!!
  • A Wednesday
  • Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye
  • Dil Kabaddi

14) Best Story:

  • Aamir
  • A Wednesday
  • Welcome to Sajjanpur
  • Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye

15) Best Debut (Male):

  • Anurag Sinha (Black & White)
  • Rajeev Khandelwal (Aamir)
  • Imran Khan (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Adhvik Mahajan (Contract)
  • Farhan Akhtar (Rock On!!!)

16) Best Debut (Female):

  • Prachi Desai (Rock On)
  • Adah Sharma (1920)
  • Mugdha Godse (Fashion)
  • Richa Chadda (Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye)
  • Asin (Ghajini)

17) Best Child Artiste:

  • Aman Siddiqui (Bhootnath)
  • Purav Bhandare (Tahaan)
  • Dwij Yadav (Heroes)
  • Manjot Singh (Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye)

18) Song of the Year:

  • Pehli Nazar Me (Race)
  • Pappu Can’t Dance Saala (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Kabhi Kabhi Aditi (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Aae Paapi, Aae Paapi (Kismat Konnection)
  • Desi Girl (Dostana)

19) Favorite Jodi of the Year:

  • Hrithik Roshan – Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Jodhaa Akbar)
  • Imran Khan – Genelia D’Souza (Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na)
  • Abhishek Bachchan – John Abraham (Dostana)
  • Shabana Azmi – Boman Irani (Sorry Bhai)
  • Shah Rukh Khan – Anushka Sharma (Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi)

Now, we have something for the readers:  The 20th category is called Most Talked About thing of the Year’08.

Please suggest your nominees for this category. We will pick your 5 best suggestions as nomination. For eg: Aamir Khan’s promotional extravaganza for Ghajini or UTV Motion Pictures’ path breaking films, Farhan’s debut et al. So, do come up with your suggestion for the same.

The voting will go live next week.


Clock is Ticking…

July 2018
« Apr    


wordpress hit counter

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

Member of…